Yoga

The Yoga is a physical, mental, and spiritual practice that aims to transform body, mind and soul.

Hatha Yoga

It is an ancient form of yoga which includes a sequence of specific asanas (postures). It works on the hormonal system, improves the functioning of internal organs and helps in muscle toning.

Tantra yoga

Tantra yoga taught at OM Veda Home is a traditional indian form of yoga. The most important practice in this school of yoga is of the meditative asanas that work on the physical and subtle levels of the body. Tantra views an individual as an organic being and treats you as a whole & complete being.

Yoga therapy

It is inspired from the principles of auyrveda according to which most physical or mental problems are related to an individual's internal imbalance.

The Yoga therapy is a personalized program designed by the therapist after studying the body constitution of each individual. This personalized program includes asanas (postures), meditation, mudras (yoga of hands), relaxation techniques and general guidelines on ayurvedic diet.

It will help you to channel your prana (vital energy force) and to relieve you of numerous psychosomatic troubles (insomnia, digestive problems, hypertension, fatigue, chronic stress etc). You will be more aware of yourself and more positive towards life.

Gentle Yoga

This class is beneficial for old age people and people with limited movements or any chronic illness. The postures are soft and slow. It helps to improve flexibility, overall body fitness, respiration and sleep.

Prenatal and Postnatal

Pregnancy is a time of great transformation when the amazing changes experienced, though natural, can be stressful if not managed properly. Every woman has a unique experience of childbearing. Ayurveda encourages mothers to practice yoga so that she blossoms along with the flower of love flourishing inside her. According to Ayurveda, there's a deep connection between a mother and a child.

Through special yogic breathing techniques and exercises, a mother can reinforce the bond with her child. It also helps to relieve tension of lower and upper back, hips, neck, chest and shoulders, improves balance and sleep, prepares you for birth. It also helps you to get back to shape quickly after delivery.

Postnatal yoga helps to strengthen and tone your internal organs. It also reduces depression, anxiety in new mothers and helps them to relax and sleep better.

Yoga nidra

The Yoga Nidra is a very efficient technique to help you travel from the consciousness to the unconsciousness. Lying down on the floor, the participant follows the guided instructions that brings him to a deep state of relaxation

It is a state of conscious sleep of a very high quality that liberates negative emotions as well as deep psychological tensions. You learn to let go and relax very deeply.

Yoga Nidra is very efficient against insomnia, stress, burn-out, demotivation, anxiety, low self-esteem, depression, head aches, chronic pain etc.

Yoga Nidra express helps you to enjoy the relaxation in a little time. It can be a means of relaxation and rejuvenation before starting your day. Or between 12h-14h to re-energise yourself to sign off the day at a positive note. A 30 minutes of Yoga Nidra is equivalent to 2 hours of sleep.

A 60 minutes of Yoga Nidra helps you to relax your body and mind deeply. If you have a hard time in relaxing and letting go, the one hour session is a good way to train your body and mind to relax. A 60 minutes of Yoga Nidra is equivalent to 4 hours of sleep.

Planning

Day Audience From To Duration Location Address
Tuesday Adults 18h15 19h15 60 min. At OM Veda Home OM Veda Home, Rue Madeleine 6, 1st floor, 1003, Lausanne
Thursday Adults 18h15 19h15 60 min. At OM Veda Home OM Veda Home, Rue Madeleine 6, 1st floor, 1003, Lausanne

Unit price

At OM Veda Home

Type Price Duration Description
Duo CHF 50 1h Duo sessions are a good balance between personalization and cost. 2 persons = 90 CHF.
Group CHF 30 1h Group sessions are driven by two of our main practices: yoga or meditation.
Private CHF 90 1h Private sessions are customized according to your needs.

Online

Type Price Duration Description
Group CHF 30 1h Online group sessions for adults.

Yoga

Le Yoga est une pratique physique, mentale et spirituelle qui vise à transformer le corps et l'esprit.

Hatha Yoga

Le Hatha Yoga est une forme ancienne de yoga fondée sur des postures particulières (asanas). Il agit sur le système hormonal, améliore le fonctionnement des organes et tonifie l'appareil musculaire.

Tantra yoga

Le tantra yoga enseigné chez OM Veda Home est une forme traditionnelle indienne du yoga. La pratique la plus répandue est celle des asanas (postures) meditatives qui travaillent sur les plans physiques et subtiles du corps.

Yoga therapy

Cette pratique s’inspire du principe ayurvédique selon lequel la plupart des problèmes physiques ou mentaux sont liés à des déséquilibres internes de la personne.

Le Yoga thérapie s’organise donc autour d’un programme personnalisé défini par le thérapeute après l’étude des caractères particuliers de chaque personne. Ce programme personnalisé associe l’ensemble des asanas (postures) à la méditation, à la relaxation, aux mudras (yoga des mains) et aux principes généraux du régime alimentaire ayurvédique.

Il vous permettra de canaliser votre prana (énergie vitale) et de soulager de nombreux troubles psychosomatiques (insomnie, troubles digestifs, hypertension, fatigue et stress chroniques etc). Vous serez plus conscients de vous-même, plus positifs face aux évènements.

Gentle Yoga

Le Gentle Yoga propose des postures simples et lentes, bien adaptées aux personnes ayant des difficultés motrices ou affaiblies par une maladie ou encore aux personnes âgées. Il contribue à améliorer la flexibilité du corps, la respiration, le sommeil.

Prénatal et Postnatal

Attendre un enfant entraîne d’importants et surprenants changements pour la femme. Ils sont naturels mais peuvent parfois être stressants. La pratique du yoga peut aider la mère à s’épanouir et à tisser le lien avec son enfant dés la gestation.

Les techniques de respiration yogiques et les exercices spécifiques aident au bien-être général de la mère et de l’enfant. Ils soulagent les tensions dorsales, les hanches, la poitrine, les épaules. Ils sont aussi une forme de préparation à l’accouchement.

Après l’accouchement, le yoga postnatal aide à tonifier les organes internes, à se détendre, à mieux dormir. Il diminue ainsi le stress et réduit les risques d’angoisse ou de dépression qui peuvent parfois atteindre les jeunes mères.

Yoga nidra

Le Yoga Nidra est une technique très efficace vous transportant dans un voyage de la conscience à l'inconscience. Allongé sur le sol, le pratiquant suit les instructions du guide qui l'emmène dans un état de relaxation extrème.

Le Yoga Nidra vous libérera d'émotions négatives ainsi que de profondes tensions psychiques. Vous apprendrez à lâcher prise et à vous détendre profondément.

Le yoga Nidra est très efficace contre l'insomnie, stress, burn out, démotivation, angoisse, faible estime de soi, dépression, maux de tête, les douleurs chroniques etc.

D'une durée de 30 minutes, la séance express offre un moment de détente équivalent à 2 heures de sommeil. Effecutée le matin, cette séance vous aidera à démarrer la journée avec entrain et apaisement. Effectuée entre midi et deux, cette séance vous donnera l'énergie nécessaire pour bien terminer votre journée.

D'une durée d'une heure, la séance classique offre un moment de relaxation profond équivalent à plus de 4 heures de sommeil. Si vous avez du mal à relacher votre corps et esprit et que vous souhaiteriez apprendre à le faire, cette séance est un bon moyen de remplir cet objectif.

Planning

Jour Audience De A Durée Lieux Adresse
Mardi Adultes 18h15 19h15 60 min. Chez OM Veda Home OM Veda Home, Rue Madeleine 6, 1st floor, 1003, Lausanne
Jeudi Adultes 18h15 19h15 60 min. Chez OM Veda Home OM Veda Home, Rue Madeleine 6, 1st floor, 1003, Lausanne

Prix unitaire

Chez OM Veda Home

Type Prix Durée Description
Duo CHF 50 1h Les séances en duo sont un bon rapport personnalisation/prix. 2 personnes = 100 CHF.
Groupe CHF 30 1h Les séances en groupes sont dirigées par deux de nos disciplines: yoga or meditation.
Privé CHF 90 1h Les séances privées sont personnalisées en fonction de vos besoins.

En ligne

Type Prix Durée Description
Groupe CHF 30 1h Séances en ligne pour adultes.